Jelly Bean

I recently rooted my Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Wifi and installed the Jelly Bean ROM thinking I was in for a wonderful experience with some neat new features to explore. And then, snore.

If Google thinks that an upgrade like this is going to excite people I have news for them. Yes the upgrade adds some small features that are nice but it is a far cry from needing a new name (and a really stupid one at that). OK, I started the rant so I have to continue. When is Google going to get a clue that their naming scheme is a JOKE! Do they really think that technology people like telling family and friends that JELLY BEAN is coming out. Really? At least Apple has the smarts to name things that sound better than Ice Cream Sandwich and Jelly Bean.

All of this being said there is good news in Jelly Bean in that the support for multiple users on devices looks to be on its way. I think Google is seeing the writing on the wall with Microsoft Windows 8 and what that will bring to a section of the market Apple is overlooking. That market is that not every household can afford a tablet for each family member and not having multiple user capability makes this a pain.

0 Responses to “Jelly Bean”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Categories